“Invest in Vinyl” inner sleeves

Discussion in 'Audio Hardware' started by GBailey9099, Jun 26, 2020.

1. GBailey9099

GBailey9099 Well-Known Member Thread Starter

Wondering if anyone has any reviews or feedback on the “Invest in Vinyl” rice paper inner sleeves.

They look and feel just like the MOFI ones, and all reviews I see online are pretty positive.

I have most of my collection in the MOFI sleeves but these Invest in Vinyl sleeves are much cheaper. I’ve been using them for several months and love them so far. They seem every bit as thick if not more, and the corners actually don’t seem to get hung up when going into the jacket as often as the MOFI ones. When on sale I get 50 poly outers & 50 inners for $20.

Just wondering if anyone else has any feedback on these or any reason it might not be a good idea to use them.

Cheers.

2. Firehead

Firehead Forum Resident

Greetings. I have used various inner sleeves over the years. I did use the MOFI inner sleeves and loved them. Due to price I switched over to the Invest in Vinyl sleeves and felt they were pretty competitive against the mofi sleeves.
    I'm not sure if they are made of the same anti-static, anti-scratch material but they are very identical and work just as well. I've purchased three individual times now so I'd say I'm pretty happy with them. I also get the 50 inner and 50 outer sleeves bundle. I do recommend them.

Sullygr2221 likes this.
  3. Radio

Radio Forum Resident

I have been using them and they seem to be comparable to the MoFi sleeves. Didn't know about the 50 inner/outer bundle, but I do now. Thanks.

4. patient_ot

patient_ot Forum Resident

Never tried them but wondered about them. Curious if they use the same manufacturer as MOFI or not, since the QRP inners and maybe a couple others seem to be from the same source as MOFI.

5. GentleSenator

GentleSenator what if

they seem really comparable, but the ones i've purchased are just a wee bit smaller than the mofi sleeves.